Glenfield Borough is located about 10 miles west of the City Of Pittsburgh along the Ohio River and accross from Neville Island. In the mid 1800s, the area was populated with a few local shopkeepers and farms. Kilbuck Station, built in 1851, appeared when the railroad was cut through. The railroad brought much growth, and with it, a Borough called Camden was created in 1875. In June of 1876, it became known as Glenfield. Officially incorporated in 1883, Glenfield Borough is today part of Quaker Valley School District, and borders Haysville, Aleppo Township, Kilbuck Township and Neville Township (Neville Island on the Ohio River). It is a small community nestled on the banks of the Ohio with approximately 90 homes and about 200 residents.